SDV457HQWA

4.5kg vented tumble dryer

4.5kg vented tumble dryer is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 113.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_en_AU, sid_SDV457HQWA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz

4.5kg vented tumble dryer comes with anti-tangling reverse tumbling action for even drying results. Other features include time drying and a delicates setting.

Key Features

  • Front lint filter
  • Child safety lock door
  • Easy to use rotary dial control
  • Time drying
  • Front or rear venting
  • Wall mounting kit
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value Easy to use, some you need a degree on washing machines to use. It's quiet and does a great wash. Lowest time is 15 minutes which is great.
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Great product and great value for money. It’s a great design and easy to use.
Date published: 2021-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Very easy to use simple dial operation and always reliable.
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Machine Very happy with the performance of this machine,works a dream.
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well specified machine! Bought 6 weeks ago and has proved a Godsend on wet days. Works very well and towels come out lovely and soft!
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer It is great and it deals with the cat hair well so I'm happy.
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Love the night/day switch as well as the easy dial
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean clothes - yippee. We thought our old machine was doing a good job. This new one redefines a “Good job”
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad for the price We had our old Simpson Dryer for 34 years, had to fix it a few times, but it died. So we purchased this new one and although it's the base model.. it works great.. Mind you we have only had it a few weeks.. Time will tell... Bad point.. the button on the door to activate the dryer.. Not sure how this will go over the years... but overall it works well.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good price It is a good product for the price and works well.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for us Happy with product good for use helps drying washing im one day
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features I got this dryer on the day lockdown stared, I was iffy at first as I had a dryer the same brand for 8 plus years and went near every day, worth the money I paid for it. This one heat is not as hot but I am satisfied with it, I just need to put it on longer is all
Date published: 2021-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate I have had my dryer for over a month now and I am so happy with it. Great value for money and so easy to navigate.
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Bought this after my last one broke down has been great so far very easy to use does the job its intended for
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve always bought a Simpson appliance . I bought a Simpson clothes dryer a month ago. Love it.
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Love the way it is so easy to use, delivered, turn it on and away you go!! Dry fluffy towels without hanging them over the heater!
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some issues Design changes to the venting system made it difficult, time-consuming and expensive to wall mount this appliance. Having to alter the ducting outlet through the wall of the building that was installed for my previous Simpson dryer was frustrating. Due to limited dexterity from arthritis, I also find the lint filtration cartridge very awkward to remove to clean a more user friendly design would be appreciated
Date published: 2021-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best availablr I had a Simpson dryer of this size up until recently. It was a gem of a machine and I wish I still had it! I moved house recently to a share laundry situation, where I can have my own own washing machine. I decided on an front loader washer/dryer machine. The washer is fine but the dryer part does not dry the clothes. I miss my Simpson, where I could dry almost anything in an hour or so on cool. If I had the space, I’d buy another Simpson tomorrow to dry my clothes. If only I had the space for it. I am investigating the kit to attach it to my washer/dryer - good solution perhaps for renters who can’t do a wall mount.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it is supposed to do Great machine, no hassles simple design and easy to use
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and dries clothes really well! Bought this a few weeks ago and have used it a lot since. Dries clothes quickly and was a very reasonable price!
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This dryer is excellent. The reverse cycle stops your clothes ending up in a ball when drying. They freely move around the drum enabling good and thorough drying.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Very good product easy to use and I am happy with it
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine My wife thinks it’s a great machine so easy to use Keep up the good work
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Malcolm The machine is a good standard dryer, although I was disappointed that it had no ability to cease when the articles were already dry. I suppose that I should have evaluated more carefully but having had that feature in the past it didn't occur to me to check. My bad.
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with choice We have had the drier for 6 weeks or so. Very happy with short time it seems to dry clothes. We replaced our old Simpson with this one...simple to operate. We had our old Simpson a VERY long time so was happy to buy another similar of this brand.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get better at Betta Excellent affordable machine. Service at Betta is fantastic as always
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my son who has a disability Easy to operate for someone with an intellectual disability no complicated buttons to negotiate
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good reliable drier I bought my drier about a month ago. It is a good reliable drier at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I brought my Simpson dryer about a month ago I am so pleased i did as being such a wet winter I am able to get clothes dry . It is so easy to use an clean I should have got one years ago I would recommend to my friends to get one .
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dryer Finally relented and purchased a dryer. It is a great product with ease of use and a filter that is in the front not back!
Date published: 2021-07-09
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_en_AU, sid_SDV457HQWA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz
PRODUCT PROFILE
Domestic warranty details (yrs)
2
Dryer Type
exhaust venting front/rear
Capacity (Kg)
4.5
Wall mount option
yes
DIMENSIONS
Total height (mm)
795
Total width (mm)
600
Total depth (mm)
520
ENERGY
Energy Star Rating New
1.5
Energy Star Rating
1.5
Energy consumption (KWhr/yr)
219
CONTROLS
Type of controls
rotary
Options available
delicates setting
Fabric type selection
delicate, normal