SDV556HQWA

5.5kg vented clothes dryer

5.5kg vented clothes dryer is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 240.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_240
  • loc_en_AU, sid_SDV556HQWA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz

5.5kg vented clothes dryer comes with anti-tangle reverse tumbling action for a more even drying result. Other feature includes durable stainless steel drum, SensorDry drying, large door opening and wall mount option.

Key Features

  • SenseDry Technology
  • Front lint filter
  • Easy to use rotary dial control
  • Time drying
  • Front or rear venting
  • Wall mounting kit
  • Durable stainless steel drum
  • Auto cool down
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simpson dryer This was well worth it Dries clothes in a breeze, has anti wrinkle cycle which is fantastic
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can easily reach the controls. Having a little trouble reaching the filter. Have had cancer surgery & not much strength in arms!
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only simpson I'll only ever buy a Simpson dryer because their the best
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. After our Simpson dyer of 38years stopped working, it was time for a new one. Love the many features and the rotation of the drying cycle on our new Simpson has. All of which our old dryer never had.
Date published: 2022-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly dryer My previous dryer was a Simpson dryer and loved it until it died. This dryer is slightly bigger than my previous dryer but is so easy to use and leaves your clothes nicely dried and fresh. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for simple yet affordable dryer.
Date published: 2022-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with unit Happy with unit thank you………………………………………. ……………..……
Date published: 2022-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I’m so happy with this and I love it and especially on rainy days
Date published: 2022-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I bought this dryer a little under a month ago and I love it. This one is the latest in a long line of Simpson Dryers which I have purchased over the last 30 odd years. The features are great. You can either dryer by sensor or by time - your choice.
Date published: 2022-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy as ! Having had Simpson driers previously it was a no brainer to upgrade. My new Simpson is even easier to use and economical.
Date published: 2022-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast delivery, great service, V.good dryer Very happy with the entire process, from easy online shopping, to delivery, polite delivery person, good quality product. Have used Winnings for years and continue that tradition with Appliances Online - thank you
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well. Just what I wanted Had it a few weeks and it's great and easy to use.
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does everything we want We have been using it for about a month with no problems. Love the auto turn off once it's reached the level of drying that we want
Date published: 2022-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very efficient dryer extremely happy regards I purchased this dryer over 12 months ago very happy
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. I bought this for my elderly sister in law. She has poor vision but she finds the dryer so easy to use. She is very happy with it.
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dryer is a dryer I do rate this one as a good dryer. Knows when things are dry and turns it’s self off
Date published: 2021-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too many features This is my 4th or maybe 6th I believe I bought an ex girlfriend one as well so makes it about 7 Simpson dryer as I run them many times a week and they last for about 4yrs then conk out. The price is good, the dryer is good, the analog dial was good, but when Simpson went to digital with all crazy settings then in my opinion for exactly the same price as the analog ones should have stayed and kept the money in their business or handed down a lower cost to the customer. All I need is a timer, hot and cold settings and the dryer would have been great again. Now I have a dryer with so many settings I will need to sit down and read the manual then try figure out whether it did what it was programmed to do. At the moment I press it to 150mins and I am guessing it stays hot until it’s done? Then if I forget to turn the dryer off it is sucking energy until it does get turned off. Great machine before, so if it ain’t broke leave it alone.
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features The dryer is awesome. I brought it about a month ago. I'm pretty happy with the buy
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noisy Air vent Drys well very noisy new shape air vent and dislikes the stop start motion when drying Defenently not impressed with this motion and noise Seems to be very noisy from the last 3 older Simpsons bought every 5-7 years
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well priced and functional Easy to use, effective, simple operation and delivery was pain-free
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I bought this about a month ago after my previous Simpson died after 9 years They are the best dryer,so easy to use and won’t buy any other brand
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a great job. Works very well. Pleased with the dryer especially with the wet weather currently.
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dial could be better.. I like this dryer but find it frustrating that the timer doesn't count down to let me know how much longer the dryer is on for! That's my only criticism.
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a surprise I haven't had a dryer for 33 years and decided to purchase one to keep on top of the drying, so off I went, found the Simpson Dryer, great features and of course price. Best thing I ever did, I am so happy.
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this a couple of months ago and it is great, easy to use and was reasonably priced
Date published: 2021-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought a Simpson Dryer recently and absolutely love it. It’s whisper quiet and the clothes come out ready to be hung. Brilliant, couldn’t be happier. Do yourself and your clothes a favour, go buy this fabulous dryer. I guarantee you won’t be disappointed.
Date published: 2021-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Had this exact dryer for 10 yrs maybe longer b4 I had to replace it a month ago. Will never purchase a different brand dryer again unless they stop makin the simpson
Date published: 2021-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I Brought this a month ago and we are so happy with it. Fantastic dryer, great value
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Whitegoods Product I Have Ever Bought Extremely inefficient, takes 3 hours to dry 1/2 a load of towels, previous 4kg Simpson dryer took 90 minutes to dry a full load of towels. Very unhappy with product, would never recommend it to anyone
Date published: 2021-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Clothes Dryer I bought this almost 2 months ago and am very happy with it. Simple to use, functional and has a very simple and easy to access lint filter.
Date published: 2021-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New drier by It works fine, but since I have only had for a month or so , I don't really know how it will stand the test of time. Get back to me in 3-4 years.
Date published: 2021-11-02
  • y_2022, m_5, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_240
  • loc_en_AU, sid_SDV556HQWA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz
PRODUCT PROFILE
Domestic warranty details (yrs)
2
Dryer Type
exhaust venting front/rear
Capacity (Kg)
5.5
Wall mount option
yes
DIMENSIONS
Total height (mm)
795
Total width (mm)
600
Total depth (mm)
560
ENERGY
Energy Star Rating New
2
Energy Star Rating
2
Energy consumption (KWhr/yr)
247
CONTROLS
Type of controls
electronic rotary
Options available
auto sensing, timer drying, reverse tumbling action, buzzer, Dryness Level
Type of display
none
Fabric type selection
cotton, synthetics