SDV556HQWA

5.5kg vented clothes dryer

5.5kg vented clothes dryer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 214.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_214
  • loc_en_AU, sid_SDV556HQWA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz

5.5kg vented clothes dryer comes with anti-tangle reverse tumbling action for a more even drying result. Other feature includes durable stainless steel drum, SensorDry drying, large door opening and wall mount option.

Key Features

  • SenseDry Technology
  • Front lint filter
  • Easy to use rotary dial control
  • Time drying
  • Front or rear venting
  • Wall mounting kit
  • Durable stainless steel drum
  • Auto cool down
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I Brought this a month ago and we are so happy with it. Fantastic dryer, great value
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Whitegoods Product I Have Ever Bought Extremely inefficient, takes 3 hours to dry 1/2 a load of towels, previous 4kg Simpson dryer took 90 minutes to dry a full load of towels. Very unhappy with product, would never recommend it to anyone
Date published: 2021-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Clothes Dryer I bought this almost 2 months ago and am very happy with it. Simple to use, functional and has a very simple and easy to access lint filter.
Date published: 2021-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New drier by It works fine, but since I have only had for a month or so , I don't really know how it will stand the test of time. Get back to me in 3-4 years.
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dryer Perfect for our laundry and it can even be mounted on the wall which is a bonus!!
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick to dry the load I am very pleased with the efficiency and effectiveness of this machine. But the vented air is full of dust particles which stick to everything in the room. The unit does not come with the option of a duct. That would have made it perfect. And the vent is on the front of the machine not the back which makes it even worse.
Date published: 2021-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and effective The dryer is perfect for my compact laundry and easy to operate. Delivery and installation was faultless. Nothing else needed.
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Happy Happy First new dryer in 20 years after my old reliable Hoover finally called it a day. Very happy with the Simpson so far. Much faster drying time, yet seems gentler on the clothes. Hooray for new technology. Particularly happy with the vent at the front.
Date published: 2021-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Beautifully, safely cared Clothes Drying. I thank you.
Date published: 2021-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Bought this recently. had my first run, did the job perfectly, needs good ventilation.
Date published: 2021-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast drying time I’m loving my new 5.5 kg Simpson Dryer, the clothes dry very fast and not much heat escapes into the laundry, quiet too. Tangle free clothes.
Date published: 2021-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hardworking machine I bought this one for my son, after using the larger one for 3 years.. They are a wonderful machine. Simple to use and clean. A great no fuss dryer
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Easy to use, does a good job, value for money overall good product.
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from easy to get to work have had machine 8 weeks & has been going non stop
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this to replace an old Simpson 5kg we’d had and it’s great, nice and quite too!
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use It's a great dryer easy to use and dries quickly. Even though I had to have it installed upside down it works well.
Date published: 2021-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Great buy Happy customer Great product Easy to use
Date published: 2021-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely reliable brand I bought this dryer recently and am extremely happy with it! I had a Simpson dryer previously for 27 years, so this brand is so reliable.
Date published: 2021-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Has seriously changed my life, it pretty much irons your clothes!! Just fantastic so happy with it
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Happy The Boss has used her new dryer now several times and is very happy. She advises it is easy to use and is much improved on her old machine.
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Dryer Purchased this dryer as after 15years it was time for a replacement, had the Simpson 5.5 previously - Dryer is reliable and easy to use - will recommend this to any new buyer
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible I bought this a month ago it has been incredible. Multiple loads every day dries an entire load by the time the next load has finished washing our bills have gone down since replacing our old machines and super easy to use. it's perfect
Date published: 2021-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from User friendly I am very happy with my dryer. It is simple to use, reliable and dries well.
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent dryer Have had no trouble with this dryer should've brought new one few years back
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features Being a Crow Eater and as Simpson originated in Adelaide Sth.Aust. although it's not now here, I tend to stick with brands I'm familiar with.
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Happy with my purchase xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Date published: 2021-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple but effective We have always had expensive European brands but had constant service issues, plus they took hours to dry clothes. We have decided to simplify our life by buying a straightforward dryer that does a great job
Date published: 2021-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product Bought dryer recently & I'm so happy with the quality of product & how easy it is to use
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recommended by Choice I needed to replace a 7 year old Fisher & Paykel vented dryer when I moved house. This one was recommended by Choice Online. I've had it for a month and so far, it does the trick. Not too noisy, dries clothes quickly. They are a simple design and not the most economical or environmentally friendly, but when you only have this option, they are a good choice.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Very pleased with this product. Easy to instal and operate.
Date published: 2021-09-13
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_214
  • loc_en_AU, sid_SDV556HQWA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz
PRODUCT PROFILE
Domestic warranty details (yrs)
2
Dryer Type
exhaust venting front/rear
Capacity (Kg)
5.5
Wall mount option
yes
DIMENSIONS
Total height (mm)
795
Total width (mm)
600
Total depth (mm)
560
ENERGY
Energy Star Rating New
2
Energy Star Rating
2
Energy consumption (KWhr/yr)
247
CONTROLS
Type of controls
electronic rotary
Options available
auto sensing, timer drying, reverse tumbling action, buzzer, Dryness Level
Type of display
none
Fabric type selection
cotton, synthetics