SDV656HQWA

6.5kg vented clothes dryer

6.5kg vented clothes dryer is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 178.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_178
  • loc_en_AU, sid_SDV656HQWA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz

6.5kg vented clothes dryer comes with anti-tangle reverse tumbling action for a more even drying result. Other feature includes durable stainless steel drum, SensorDry drying, large door opening and wall mount option.

Key Features

  • SenseDry Technology
  • Easy to use rotary dial control
  • Time drying
  • Front lint filter
  • Front or rear venting
  • Wall mounting kit
  • Durable stainless steel drum
  • Auto cool down
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dryer I bought this about a month ago and have used it all the time since I had it. Easy to use and clean the filter The only thing I would have liked is a timer displaying how much time is left. Clothes come out dry all the time. It takes the guessing out of how long to set it for.
Date published: 2021-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Efficient Dryer I purchased about a month go. Used every 2 or 3 days efficient and quiet. Bonus.. no venting required.
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unhappy Tried it the first time two days ago I .it sounds like a cement mixer have got the service people coming tomorrow we will reserve judgments till after they have d Had a look
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ! Finally we have a dryer that works. Simple controls and great efficiency.
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great feature i brought my dryer about 2 months ago it is the best thing i did simpsons is a great brand never had any problems with the simpsons prouducts
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than happy I bought this Simpson dryer as my last 6KG Simpson dryer lasted 20 years so why wouldn't I get another Simpson dryer, this one has more features than my old model, hope to get another 20 years,
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dryer Great dryer, clothes go in wet and come out dry. Nice little jingle to the completion of the cycle.
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality dryer Purchased this dryer about 3 months ago. Extremely pleased with the quality and features of the dryer. Pricing was also key feature role, believe this dryer is of very good value
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dryer is faulty Our dryer came with an enormous dent in the plate behind the back panel - the drum rubs against it and makes a terrible noise. I would like a replacement but so difficult to get some old fashioned assistance...
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable + We already had a Simpson which we gave away to upgrade to a larger capacity machine. There were many to choose from, but reliability and a trusted brand won. Simpson has a excellent reputation and that’s doesn’t happen overnight.
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually works Many machines bake clothes too much or not enough!! This one works just fine!
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family dryer Great size for a family of four that use the dryer everyday.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thank goodness for the vented dryer One of the easier ones available at the moment. I prefer my old one, I’m not into all these new fancy programs. But it’s easy to use, does a great job at drying my clothes & the beeps that go off to alert me the cycle is done, isn’t ear piercing. It’s quite pleasant. Glad someone is still dedicated to the vented dryer system.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good Basic dryer, some functions could be approved This is my first dryer. The manual has some translation issues. It would be great if you could tell how much time was left on a cycle. Lint accumulates on the inside of the door seal, not just the lint filter. The load doesnt smell fresh. Struggles with large loads. When washing two sets of sheets it doesnt dry them thoroughly. Lightweight, easy to move around.
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and easy to use Perfect for every day use, great value and easy delivery (and removal of the old one!).
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simpson 6,5kg vented dryer Happy Wife Bought the Simpson to replace old faithful that had seen better days. Wife could not be happier which is the point of it all Thanks to Appliancesonline and thanks to Simpson Happy wife, Happy Life. Rouse Hill NSW
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dryer Love my dryer. It works overtime, I am so so happy
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate Very happy with this Simpson dryer. My last Simpson dryer I had for 15years it was still going but thought I would upgrade to a new one for energy efficiency. This one is as good as my last one. highly recommend Simpson
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Siimpson 6.5kg Vented Dryer SDV656HQWA The first one that was delivered wouldn't tumble. Appliances Online replaced it immediately. The dryer is fine but the one annoying feature is that, once the timer has started, you have no idea how long there is to go.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbish appliance Belt broke after 18mths. Still waiting for repair. Absolute joke!
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Very easy to use and sturdy, quiet with simple instructions
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simpson 6.5kg vented clothes dryer Great machine, good value for money and it's BIG inside. Takes a full load from the washing machine. I run it during the day and my solar system powers it, so it costs nothing to run! I should have bought one of these years ago!
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant No fuss Dryer Easy to use no fuss dryer Large 6.5kg bowl allows plenty of clothes etc to fit in. Great value for money Simpson know dryers.
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This dryer is much more efficient than our last one. Can fit a full load of washing in, and the auto setting has worked really well. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent dryer which suits my needs Another Simpson Clothes Dryer which suits my needs as am at pool 3 days a week and constantly having to dry towels and outfits.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier to load Great so far, door sits lower (wall mounted) so it’s easier to load and so much quieter than the last one we had.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! So very happy with my new dryer. Holds heaps & dries fast.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value - great dryer! This dryer was purchased and received the next day (in Sydney) and installed by the wonderful Appliances Online delivery guy. I bought it for my son and daughter-in-law who just had their second baby and felt it was a useful gift for them with another set of clothes etc. to have to hang on the line! The dryer works very well and is well-constructed. Excellent value for money - wish I'd bought this one instead of the Haier dryer I bought myself!
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Installation charge I'm glad you asked at last. I am very pleased with the dryer, but as I have already said, I am horrified at paying $195 to have the dryer put up. It took the delivery man about 15 to 20 minutes to remove the old brackets and install the new ones. When I bought a washing machine about two years ago he took the old one out, installed the new one (plumbing and all) and tested it without any extra charge.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent dryer. Drys clothes really well. Quiet operation. Good size. Well priced.
Date published: 2021-04-28
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_178
  • loc_en_AU, sid_SDV656HQWA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz
PRODUCT PROFILE
Domestic warranty details (yrs)
2
Dryer Type
exhaust venting front/rear
Capacity (Kg)
6.5
Wall mount option
yes
DIMENSIONS
Total height (mm)
795
Total width (mm)
600
Total depth (mm)
600
ENERGY
Energy Star Rating New
2
Energy Star Rating
2
Energy consumption (KWhr/yr)
292
CONTROLS
Type of controls
electronic rotary
Options available
auto sensing, timer drying, reverse tumbling action, buzzer, Dryness Level
Type of display
none
Fabric type selection
cotton, synthetics