SWT1254LCWA

12kg EZI set top load washer

12kg EZI Set top load washer is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_AU, sid_SWT1254LCWA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz

Huge 12kg capacity top load washing machine with 4 energy star & 3.5 WELS rating. EZI set controls, inverter motor, time adjust function, everyday fast wash programs, gentle wash agitator and durable soft close glass lid.

Key Features

  • A control panel that is easy to use
  • Soft closing lid
  • Auto water level sensing
  • Quick 20 minutes program for small loads
  • Delay end option to plan when your wash finishes
  • Time remaining display
  • No mess detergent drawer
  • Save your favourite program
  • Inverter motor
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Easy to use. Plenty of options. Great features. Washes well. Looks good. Quiet. Fast and friendly delivery. Helpful service.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beware of the 12kg I looked at a 10kg , checked where the lint filter was . Then decided to go up to the 12kg. I cant find the lint filter ...please Simpson tell me where it is. The actual manual only has pictures of the 10kg and nothing about the 12kg which has no agitator .
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very noisy The machine washes well but is very noisy. I’ve never heard a machine make such a strange sound.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simpson 12kg top load The Machine is great, big stainless bowl with no agitator to get in the way of big loads like quilts, and bedspreads. The service was great 2 big strong good looking blokes delivered and installed, I was very satisfied customer!
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very noisy and leaves white marks on black clothes I read others’ reviews that said it as noisy but thought it is probably fine but yes it’s very loud. Sounds like I have power tools being used in the laundry. I think the detergent doesn’t distribute or rinse properly leaving the white marks on black garments. Over all I’m not that impressed
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I’m disappointed in myself for buying this machine. It takes forever to do a load, there’s no soak option and you can’t change the cycle after it starts.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Washing Mashine Bought this mashine 5 months ago and it’s OK. :)) I head a better. Yes it’s a big washing mashine and can wash a lot but I don’t believe that you can call 12 kg washer. I would call it a 9 or 10 kg washing mashine. Soon you put a large washing it stop and washing comes out very wet. Sign EFO comes up. Clothes goes on one side and move washing mashine out of balance. White washing comes out nice and clean but black comes with fluff as is not filter that you can clean it. Hate fluff. We are tall so don’t mind big top loader , maybe short people want be able to reach clothes from the bottom of the washing tube. You will not be able to add clothes once you start as top lid locks soon you start washing mashine. I was able to add in other washing mashine and miss that option. I would call average washing mashine and you got 3 stars from me.
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simpson 12kg top loader washing machine My washing machine arrived the day before xmas Appliances Online deliver to regional W.A. they install and take away old machine if needed nothing is to much trouble. The machine is easy operate I choose no agitator which makes for no more tangles in your clothes. There is plenty of room in machine for extra large items.
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy I bought this machine about 6 months ago. Lots of lint on dark clothing and constantly going off balance. I thought it had an agitator but alas it didn’t. I’m thinking about saving for a new one with a filter and an agitator. NOT HAPPY
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from True to reviews I read in the reviews that this is a noisy machine and compared to my previous LG front loader/dryer it is VERY LOUD. I have noticed it leaves white marks on black clothes and I wouldn’t recommend mixing the wash as it leaves lint on some items. I’m not a fussy laundry hand so it is fine but important to know it is loud so if your laundry is near your living room you hear it the whole wash cycle. Having said that, I only use cold wash so other settings may vary in noise level.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but leaves a lot of lint on the black cloths Not as Good as our old 9.5kg simpson was ( with ajitator )as it leaves a lot of lint on the black cloths.washes great on whites and colours.dut dark clothes (even by themselves )a lot of lint, and the washing drum is clean ( no ajitator )
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Simpson washing machine Big loads low profile agitator all great. Excellent machine. Only concern is a lack of lint filter. Hope water will extract all lint.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! Totally in love with my new Simpson 12kg washing machine...don't know why I didn't buy a large machine before. No more wasting a weekend doing multiple loads of washing...it all fits in one load!!
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Washing Machine The best washing machine ever..its so well built and big and very easy to use..i am very happy and glad that I bought it..i love it and would recommend it to anyone...
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great unit Extremely happy with the Simpson 12kg, had earlier Simpson model made sense to stick with the same brand. Unit itself is quiet doesn't have an annoying alarm to let you know when it's finished it's cycle and handles big loads ie; towels & linen. Great machine
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Washing Machine Great extra large capacity washing machine. Easy to use and the price at purchase was a lot cheaper than any retailer's on sale price. Additionally, the fact free delivery was fantastic.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Washing Machine Great extra large capacity washing machine. Easy to use and the price at purchase was a lot cheaper than any retailer's on sale price. Additionally, the fact free delivery was fantastic.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simpson 12kg Awesome machine great company wonderful customer service. I highly recommend appliances online and Simpson products and will definitely be a returning customer
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Great Unable to get an answer to any call, on hold for extended periods with no answer, finally got through on Facebook messenger and was told someone would be in touch, but still nothing 3 days later, washing machine noisy and unbalanced on spin cycle, walks around the laundry, wouldn't recommend to anyone at the moment.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 12kg Simpson top Load Washing Machine Once worked out how to use the machine, regarding the fabric softener, the machine is as good as my 20 year old Simpson machine, but with more functions
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LARGE CAPACITY WONDERFUL FOR LARGE FAMILYS,SO MANY SETTINGS FROM QUICK LOAD TO HEAVY LOADS
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does my machine have a lint filter Purchased 2 weeks ago and still having to read manual
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washing machine Bought this a month ago absolutely loving it. Have a 5 person house. Best thing I have bought in a long time.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washing machine I wanted a Simpson as we had our last one for 15 years a know they are great quality. I went with Appliance online as they were the best price with no delivery costs. The delivery was so very quick and the machine is perfect. The guys set it all up and took our old machine away. No boxes and no set up which was perfect. I would definitely order from Appliance Online again. Very happy.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I don’t love this washing machine We bought this machine a couple of months ago and I’ve been quite disappointed with it. It has no lint filter which means our dark clothes come out with small amounts of lint are all over them. I do like the features, but I wish it had a removable lint filter.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Capacity, some features missing though Was only able to view smaller machine in store and am really surprised that a machine with a recommended retail of $1400 does not have a lint filter. Does not feel as sturdy as my previous machine so I am glad the additional warranty has been purchased.
Date published: 2020-01-07
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_AU, sid_SWT1254LCWA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz
PRODUCT PROFILE
Domestic warranty details (yrs)
2
Capacity (Kg)
12
DIMENSIONS
Total height (mm)
1076
Total width (mm)
670
Total depth (mm)
680
Height with lid open (mm)
1490
Depth with hoses (mm)
730
ENERGY
Energy Star Rating
4.0
Energy consumption cold water (kWhr/yr)
159
Energy Consumption Warm (KWhr/yr)
375
Water efficiency star rating
3.5
Water consumption (litres)
138
WASH PROGRAMS
Number of Programs
11
Toploader Wash programs
Delicate, hand wash, Rinse & Spin, heavy duty, Regular wash, Cold wash, Bedding, drain and spin, Daily 45, Quick 20, Favourite
Wash options
wash temperatures, variable water level, Rinse option, spin selection
weight (kg)
12
Dispenser
bleach dispenser, Softener dispenser, Powder or liquid detergent dispenser
On screen stain guide
No