SWT1043

10kg ActiveBoost top load washer

10kg ActiveBoost top load washer is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 291.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_291
  • loc_en_AU, sid_SWT1043, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz

10kg EZI set top load washing machine with ActiveBoost detergent pre-mixing technology, 4 energy star & 3.5 WELS rating. EZI set controls, inverter motor, time adjust function, everyday fast wash programs and durable soft close glass lid.

Key Features

  • ActiveBoost
  • Save your favourite program
  • Inverter motor
  • Auto water level sensing
  • A control panel that is easy to use
  • Quick 20 minutes program for small loads
  • Soft closing lid
  • Agitator wash action
  • Delay end option to plan when your wash finishes
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks water We have had this machine 1 year it’s faulted again it has a blown hose and leaks water all over our Landry and now it has trouble spinning
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Customer Great friendly customer service, had my Simpson Washing machine delivered and my old washing removed.
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's OK Find it difficult to change the settings to what I want. Instruction book confusing. When I have used up all the powder I have will change to liquid as powder leaves residue
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE IT I am so incredibly happy with this machine! The only one annoying thing is when the cycle has started the lid locks even if you turn it off so if you miss something in that wash you’ll have to wait to put it in the next load. Other than that I can’t fault it!
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I am very happy with my machine. Does not shake the whole house from shaking when on spin
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY Bought SWT1043 10/9/18, I loved the features of the machine, the size and a top loader was a must. It worked well for 2 years & 5 months. We had it repaired 10/2/2019 - split water hose. Worked well for another 4 months - now not working at all, repairman came today, computer has water damage and needs to be replaced. With the cost of 2 service calls to come out for two jobs and cost of parts it will cost almost as much as a new machine.
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great no frills machine, happy with purchase Does everything we want no complaints, comes with lint filter a lot of others didn’t.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great washing machine I have been using this for a little over 12 months and have not had an issue with it, seems to clean well once you get the detergent right. The auto water level function seems to work well and i rarely set the level manually however the detergent premixing function is a little annoying if you have loose pipes as the cutoff is very sharp
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Things to consider I am happy with my 10kg Active Boost top load washer however the filter seems flimsy and could easily be damaged, and I wish the Eco feature was with the fast wash
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good and works well Recently purchased and this is my 3rd Simpson I think the product is good
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Awesome machine works great Recommend to anyone !!!
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding value for money , Easy to use This washing machine is great value, does heavy full loads with ease and operates With extremely User friendly pre settings . The only downfall is when finished the beeping is very low you actually don’t hear it as the sound is not loud but apart from this 100% great washing machine
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of useful features After a very slow start, im very happy now with my purchase. Plenty of different ways to do my washing. Does a great job whatever cycle is being used.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More room and a lot of wash programs I bought this machine 2 months ago and am happy with it
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hopeless programming from the first time i used this washing machine i wished i could've returned it. the programming was obviously done by someone that never used a washing machine before. why would you need to wait about 3-4 minutes before you can open the lid to put your clothes in the tub? with all other washing machines i've owned it only takes less than a minute to dissolve the washing powder because the first thing that happens is the water starts to flow. even when you turn the stupid thing off you have to wait a ridiculous amount of time for the lid to open. once a programmed wash starts you can't change anything. absolute rubbish.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Work Horse! We bought this machine to replace another supposedly 'top brand', that had mechanical issues. Very sturdy, stable and gets the clothes coming out clean every time. Takes heavy, soiled clothes in it's stride. Very happy with our purchase
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Excellent machine This is my second Simpson machine and I really like it. My previous machine outlasted any I had bought before so I'm sticking with Simpson. Takes our whole load of darks plus a couple of towels.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreliable Have owned for two years, broken down three times. I keep an old machine I bought off gumtree as backup because repair wait times are ridiculous.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Usual Simpson reliability Our 3rd Simpson washing machine in 35 years. Still seems as reliable as previous models. Only complaint is the lock on the lid. Not needed
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy so far! Replaced my 34 year old Simpson with this one and am very happy so far! Love the choice of cycles - especially the 29 minute fast wash. Machine holds a lot and self balancing works well - my old machine used to walk across the room sometimes. Not a fan of having to remember to empty the lint filter but it isn’t hard to do. Word of warning to potential buyers - don’t forget to check the lid height when open as we had to raise our dryer.
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine I previously owned a 9.5kg Simpson and loved it, i was a little worried this one wouldn't live up to the old one but it has. My only criticism is that the bell at the end isn't loud enough and I would like it to keep beeping until the lid is opened like the old one
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my new 10kg Simpson top loader Excellent machine, great value, cleans my clothes super well. Machine is super quick and reasonably quite.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 10kg Simpson Toploader Quite happy with the product, we went this product as family have similar and were happy. The only feedback we would give is to have a lounder end of cycle tone as we do find it hard to hear
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Machine disappointing but I like the large capacit Absolutely hate the lid lock which is way to slow to disengage. Agitates way too long without water. Have taken to hand filling machine as I hate the stress on my clothes being dragged around drum without water for them to flow freely.
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet achiever Love this machine. Very quiet action and efficient, effective wash.
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine My second Simpson last one lasted 16 years with one service call about 14 yrs very happy to date no problems easy to use and clean
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be a lot better The basics are good but let down by silly electronic programming that are very frustrating. 10 minutes into the wash cycle the machine actually starts washing clothes after long protracted fill that enters the tub from not 1 but 3 different entry points. If only it just filled the tub straight away it would be great. Very limited programming choice ... Only 1 favourites cycle that you can do yourself. Auto fill should be abolished . Bring back manual controls and this would be a great machine.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent We are very happy with the machine, thoroughly cleans and is a quiet machine and easy tonuse
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results Without a doubt the best washing machine we have ever owned. Everyone in the family has now upgraded to one.m The great results and ease of use are winners for us. The only downside is not being able to turn the lock off.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great top loader machine [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] this machine does any type of wash to perfection with absolutely no issues !
Date published: 2021-01-24
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_291
  • loc_en_AU, sid_SWT1043, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz
PRODUCT PROFILE
Domestic warranty details (yrs)
2
Capacity (Kg)
10
DIMENSIONS
Total height (mm)
1076
Total width (mm)
670
Total depth (mm)
680
Height with lid open (mm)
1490
Depth with hoses (mm)
730
ENERGY
Energy Star Rating New
4
Energy consumption cold water (kWhr/yr)
127
Energy Consumption Warm (KWhr/yr)
354
Water efficiency star rating
3.5
Water consumption (litres)
122
WASH PROGRAMS
Number of Programs
11
Toploader Wash programs
Delicate, hand wash, Rinse & Spin, heavy duty, Regular wash, Cold wash, Bedding, drain and spin, Daily 45, Quick 20, Favourite
Wash options
wash temperatures, variable water level, Rinse option, spin selection
weight (kg)
10
Dispenser
bleach dispenser, Softener dispenser, Powder or liquid detergent dispenser
On screen stain guide
No