SWT1043

10kg ActiveBoost top load washer

10kg ActiveBoost top load washer is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 308.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_308
  • loc_en_AU, sid_SWT1043, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz

10kg EZI set top load washing machine with ActiveBoost detergent pre-mixing technology, 4 energy star & 3.5 WELS rating. EZI set controls, inverter motor, time adjust function, everyday fast wash programs and durable soft close glass lid.

Key Features

  • ActiveBoost
  • Save your favourite program
  • Inverter motor
  • Auto water level sensing
  • A control panel that is easy to use
  • Quick 20 minutes program for small loads
  • Soft closing lid
  • Agitator wash action
  • Delay end option to plan when your wash finishes
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. I love my new washing machine. I went from having a Kleenmaid for twenty five years, it never had a mechanic come out to fix it for problems as it never had any problems, I loved that machine. I have only had this machine for a couple of months, so far I love it too.
Date published: 2022-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine Love the features of the machine. Does a great job
Date published: 2022-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Washing Machine I've Had Really happy with it, always come back and buy Simpson, just the size gets bigger...luv the fact you choose the water level.. on the previous model I had you couldn't choose the water level and it never seemed to put enough water in.
Date published: 2022-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst machine ever! DO NOT BUY! I have always had Fisher & Paykel last 25 years but couldn't fit new one into my space in laundry so purchased Simpson as was more narrow. Every time it gets to the spin it would throw water out onto the floor. What a massive flaw in the design. It was noisy, the lint catcher always needs to be cleaned. Worst machine ever! Lucky I was able to return and got the new Fisher & Paykel. We smashed out laundry up to fit it in. Thank god for Fisher & Paykel. Do not buy Simpson.
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to use I bought this 4 months ago and the motor pack up got a replace one and working fine
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grear Great machine for the price . Does what I need it too and easy to use
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Happy Very happy with our new Washing Machine. Quiet and easy to use. Washes well.
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from USER FRIENDLY Easy to use for us old folks. Washes, rinses and spin dries to expectations
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I have owned a few Simpson washing machines. I did purchase another brand but was never happy with it. I have returned to my favourite and just love it. I have only had it for a few weeks and I am Very happy with my purchase
Date published: 2021-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I previously had my Simpson washing machine for 10 years and never had a problem. That is why I bought Simpson again. I don’t think I am as happy with this one as my first
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with purchase Very happy with all the features. Washes very well. This has been an upgrade from our old Simpson which we had for 13 years.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features, Easy to use I have had my machine for 3 months now and am very happy. I like the lint filter in the agitator just shows how much lint comes off your washing.
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good I have bought about month ago, washing allright only one things you can t add more stuff because it locked
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES I BOUGHT THIS ABOUT 10 MONTHS AGO WORKS VERY WELL BUT HAS A NOISE WHEN THE BRAKE KICKS IN BUT THE REST OF THE TIME IT IS QUIET
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Only had it for a little while still getting used to it. So far happy with it.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple to operate Washes big duvets perfectly perhaps the spin speed could be a bit faster to dry the fabric a touch more
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simpson 10kg Top Load Washing machine This is a really good washing machine, It is quiet to run and cleans well
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks water We have had this machine 1 year it’s faulted again it has a blown hose and leaks water all over our Landry and now it has trouble spinning
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Customer Great friendly customer service, had my Simpson Washing machine delivered and my old washing removed.
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's OK Find it difficult to change the settings to what I want. Instruction book confusing. When I have used up all the powder I have will change to liquid as powder leaves residue
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE IT I am so incredibly happy with this machine! The only one annoying thing is when the cycle has started the lid locks even if you turn it off so if you miss something in that wash you’ll have to wait to put it in the next load. Other than that I can’t fault it!
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I am very happy with my machine. Does not shake the whole house from shaking when on spin
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY Bought SWT1043 10/9/18, I loved the features of the machine, the size and a top loader was a must. It worked well for 2 years & 5 months. We had it repaired 10/2/2019 - split water hose. Worked well for another 4 months - now not working at all, repairman came today, computer has water damage and needs to be replaced. With the cost of 2 service calls to come out for two jobs and cost of parts it will cost almost as much as a new machine.
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great no frills machine, happy with purchase Does everything we want no complaints, comes with lint filter a lot of others didn’t.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great washing machine I have been using this for a little over 12 months and have not had an issue with it, seems to clean well once you get the detergent right. The auto water level function seems to work well and i rarely set the level manually however the detergent premixing function is a little annoying if you have loose pipes as the cutoff is very sharp
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Things to consider I am happy with my 10kg Active Boost top load washer however the filter seems flimsy and could easily be damaged, and I wish the Eco feature was with the fast wash
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good and works well Recently purchased and this is my 3rd Simpson I think the product is good
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Awesome machine works great Recommend to anyone !!!
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding value for money , Easy to use This washing machine is great value, does heavy full loads with ease and operates With extremely User friendly pre settings . The only downfall is when finished the beeping is very low you actually don’t hear it as the sound is not loud but apart from this 100% great washing machine
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of useful features After a very slow start, im very happy now with my purchase. Plenty of different ways to do my washing. Does a great job whatever cycle is being used.
Date published: 2021-05-05
  • y_2022, m_8, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_308
  • loc_en_AU, sid_SWT1043, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz
PRODUCT PROFILE
Domestic warranty details (yrs)
2
Capacity (Kg)
10
DIMENSIONS
Total height (mm)
1076
Total width (mm)
670
Total depth (mm)
680
Height with lid open (mm)
1490
Depth with hoses (mm)
730
ENERGY
Energy Star Rating New
4
Energy consumption cold water (kWhr/yr)
127
Energy Consumption Warm (KWhr/yr)
354
Water efficiency star rating
3.5
Water consumption (litres)
122
WASH PROGRAMS
Number of Programs
11
Toploader Wash programs
Delicate, hand wash, Rinse & Spin, heavy duty, Regular wash, Cold wash, Bedding, drain and spin, Daily 45, Quick 20, Favourite
Wash options
wash temperatures, variable water level, Rinse option, spin selection
weight (kg)
10
Dispenser
bleach dispenser, Softener dispenser, Powder or liquid detergent dispenser
On screen stain guide
No