SWT6055TMWA

6kg EZI set top load washer

6.0kg EZI Set top load washer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 295.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_295
  • loc_en_AU, sid_SWT6055TMWA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz

6kg capacity top load washing machine with 2.5 energy star & 3.5 WELS rating. EZI set controls, time adjust function, everyday fast wash programs and durable soft close glass lid.

Key Features

  • Wash options you really need
  • Fast wash program
  • Delay end option to plan when your wash finishes
  • Gentle drum
  • Delicates wash program
  • Reduce wash time option
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good machine, easy to use. Glad that I chose a Simpson machine. Does a great job.
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy I am happy so far after having a Japan made Hitachi for 38 years 6 Kg is ample for 1 person Qulity glass insert in lid but not see through and machine doesn't function with lid open Most cycles are over an hour I use the adequate "Daily" cycle 45 minutes Care pouring conditioner in central holder any spill will stain clothes untill next wash Buy spare cheap lint filter seems mesh may give up in time maybe extra should be included
Date published: 2021-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use This is easy to use and ideal for a single person size
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great washing machine I have always bought Simpson and they last longer and wash clean
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 6kg EZI Set top loader washer Simpson washing Machine. Features are similar to old machine which makes it easy to use.
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase approximately 4 weeks ago. Very happy with all features
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and quite when washing Only one thing is missing, a progress program showing when the machine is going to rinse the clothes as I usually save my rinse water for the next load, otherwise love my new Westinghouse. We now have a fridge and new hot plate all Westinghouse.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Modern enough Smooth and quiet. Easy to operate when digital display is working. 45 minute cycle does not spin out very well. Can't choose the position in the cycle like you could in our old machine 15yrs. Pretty good though.
Date published: 2021-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine I bought this a month ago and really like the features and ease of use
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the dampened lid Replaced old the simpson with the new a big difference
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Happy with this washing machine - replacing 16 yr old previous machine also Simpson 6kg - only had one problem with that in that time. Love the 20 minute quick wash and that the machine is quiet and smaller than last one.
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have a 5.5 kg Simpson washer over 10 years and is still in good working order but now bought a new 6 kg one and hope it will as reliable as the old one
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Suits Us Very Well My old Simpson machine recently died of old age, and since I had been very happy with it, I purchased another Simpson. It has a lot of features and options, and is quieter than the previous machine. It suits our family of two very well.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We've found this to be easy to use, a really good range of washing options, and has been a reliable machine.
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from August 5th. 21 We think our Simpson washing machine is really good ,better than our previous machine
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for money I brought this last month and have been very happy with the performance of the washing machine.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Simpson washing machine The machine washes well but makes so much noise over the cycle when doing a different action, and seems to have something clashing during one of the cycles, it is a metallic sound. I bought rubber feet to put under every foot, but it doesn't seem to have made any difference.
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use. I’ve had my machine now for nearly 2 months and it’s a beauty. So easy to use and the user manual is simple to follow. Did i mention how quiet it was ? Love it !
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to operate Had it for a few weeks now, no problem, was easy to install
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Clean Washing I am very happy with this top loader. I checked out over brands but decide to purchase the simpson. I find it is quite, washes well. The clothes don't get caught up. It is easy to use with the different range to can choose from.
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Look around before buying a Simpson Our first Simpson Top Load wash machine lasted 5 years before the Mother P.C. Board packed in, not bad you say? Bought our second Simpson moving up to the 6kg Top Loader and it lasted 3 years before bearing went. After few months of noise, now the main seal has gone. Just checked out the price of replacement and cost has gone up in 3.5 years from $478 up to $628. Expensive rubbish.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbish machine Useless machine don’t buy one mine broke after 2 months and they wont send a technician to find what’s wrong that’s 6 months ago now
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Performer Our current LG top loader was needing replacement, after consideration of other models we decided to change to a Simpson Top loader 6Kg Model. We couldn't be happier, the machine has everything we need, with one great exception NO MUSICIAL SOUNDS!!
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to set and use Simpsons are reliable products I really like my new purchase
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Machine Am very happy with my Simpson, hasn't missed a beat. After having to replace a cheap branded machine not once,but twice, and still having problems, I went back to a Simpson. Never again will I purchase a budget brand. This Simpson is such a fantastic and reliable one.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used Simpson all my life! Have used Simpson Washing machines all my life, with this one being my third one. My old one broke down after over 10 years of use and since I was moving interstate I decided to upgrade. This new model has great features, easy to use and all the programs that you need. I am very happy I purchased another Simpson and gladly recommend to anyone wanting a new Washing Machine.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very different Have had Simpson for thirty odd years and loved them but this one is NOT user friendly!!!! First one delivered made strange noises and would NOT Rinse/spin even though that action took 34 minutes. Who designed this machine. Obviously a man who does not wash!!!!! Second machine fortunately had no noises but also didn’t Rinse/Spin. The tech.came looked up his notes and said it DOESNT rinse only spins. I said you’re joking. Thats like buying a car with four gears but you can only use 3!!!! My manual said it DOES rinse and spin So we put it on again and let it go……..after 20 minutes of the 34 minutes it started filling with water!!!!!
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from finaly replaced my 40y/old minimatic,toploader. this m/c more gentle & quieter washing action than old Simpson,still faster than front-loaders,lint filter feels flimsey,will have to get spare one
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not impressed Disappointed that we can't do cold wash with only cold water tap on. Our old Simpson did that and when we bought the new one we expected that it would be the same. I thought that cold wash meant just that.
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good basic machine I bought this Simpson, because a differant brand machine with a pulse agitator which I had inherited from my mother failed. I had previously owned a Simpson machine that worked well for over 10 years, and I was so happy with it that I decided that I wanted another one. Its easy to operate, does not tangle my clothes and cleans well. The centre lint filter is easy to clean, it has a optional quick cycle and delay finish. I can even save my favourite wash setting.
Date published: 2021-06-28
  • y_2021, m_11, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_295
  • loc_en_AU, sid_SWT6055TMWA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz
PRODUCT PROFILE
Domestic warranty details (yrs)
2
Capacity (Kg)
6.0
DIMENSIONS
Total height (mm)
975
Total width (mm)
575
Total depth (mm)
642
Height with lid open (mm)
1375
Depth with hoses (mm)
655
ENERGY
Energy Star Rating
2.5
Energy consumption cold water (kWhr/yr)
101
Energy Consumption Warm (KWhr/yr)
414
Water efficiency star rating
3.5
Water consumption (litres)
73
WASH PROGRAMS
Number of Programs
11
Toploader Wash programs
Delicate, drain and spin, Rinse & Spin, heavy duty, Regular wash, Cold wash, Bedding, Daily 45, Quick 20, Favourite, Sportswear
Wash options
wash temperatures, variable water level, Soak time, Rinse option
weight (kg)
6.0
Dispenser
bleach dispenser, Softener dispenser
On screen stain guide
No