SWT7055TMWA

7kg EZI set top load washer

7kg EZI Set top load washer is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 47.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_AU, sid_SWT7055TMWA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz

7kg capacity top load washing machine with 2.5 energy star & 3.5 WELS rating. EZI set controls, time adjust function, everyday fast wash programs and durable soft close glass lid.

Key Features

  • Wash options you really need
  • Fast wash program
  • Delay end option to plan when your wash finishes
  • Gentle drum
  • Delicates wash program
  • Reduce wash time option
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am very happy with the Simpson top load washer. A question I need answered is when the water is going into the machine there is a pumping sound as the water is released. Is this normal.
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simpson compact top load washing machine Very satisfied with our purchase to replace ageing top load washing machine also a Simpson that has lasted and served us well. Easy to use and takes up less room.
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SIMPSON 7KG WASHING MACHINE VERY PLEASED WITH THIS MACHINE. COMPACT SIZE BUT HOLDS A LARGE LOAD OF TOWELS, BEDDING OR WORK CLOTHING. QUITE OPERATION , MANY WASH OPTIONS.
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good Yeah it is good does the job I brought it for us very good especially for the price of this washing machine
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new Simpson washer. My new Simpson washer is going well. It is a lot quieter than my old washer.
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small strong the best Always have had a Simpson washers, this one looks small but it is just as big as my last one, so quiet more great settings, tuch button control. The best
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tiny This is a very tiny washer. I almost thought they delivered the wrong size machine. It's tiny on the inside. Can't fit too much in for a 7kg. Seems more like a 4 or 5kg. Would make a great caravan washing machine as its small on the outside also. Great if you don't have the room for a washer.
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small and compact Much of my washing is very wrinkled ...... this was not the case with my old LG machine. Also I don't feel it spins as much water out of the clothes especially sheets and towels. I do a lot of washing for a 95 year old lady and her tops and pants but now I do!! Also I have only once tried to use the capacity water load and the machine then refused to work.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleanest clothes We are so happy with the washer, the filter is my favourite it picks up heaps and is so easy to clean.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well done Simpson I am extremely pleased with the wash of my new Simpson Washing Machine, model SWT7055TMWA. It is very quiet with easy controls to follow. The lint collector is brilliant, simple to empty. I highly recommend this washing machine.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from FAULTY TIME INDICATOR The electronic time indicator is faulty ,, the numbers are unable to be read as half are not lit up
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simpson 7 kg washing machine I am delighted with this product,I ordered online and two days later it was delivered and installed,and the old one taken away..thankyou for your brilliant service
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Buy Great washing machine, time will tell on build quality. My last Simpson lasted 16 years. Thank you
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too hard to stay balanced I replaced my 18 year old Simpson 6kg top loader with this model. Can't say I like it. Not game to leave the house with it on as goes out of balance nearly every cycle. I have had it balanced and checked with spirit level, loaded it as per the instructions but it still goes out of balance when spinning and wriggles all over the place.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simpson 7kg Top Load Washer Great little machine, well priced and does everything the specs says it will. Delivery, install and removal of old machine was at the standard we have come to expect from AOL. Staying a very happy customer.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Buy Its a great little washing machine. As its only me in the household the smaller machine was the smarter choice as I have always had the larger Simpson machines. Great buy
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Washing Machine Very easy to use. Great cleaning and easy washing cycles to use. Very quiet operation
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite, easy to operate Purchased this Simpson 7kg top loading washing machine from Appliances Online on the Friday, it was delivered on Monday, with the old machine being taken away as well. Excellent service. We love Simpson washing machines, they have always been reliable for us, and to date this machine has not let us down. Quite operation, washes clothes well, with 4 wash size options, it's great.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job The machine does its job - it gets the clothes clean. The only minor complaint is that the spin cycle does not quite drain off all water - otherwise excellent. Due to limitations of my water supply I have not used the hot wash, so no comments on how that works. Controls are straightforward and easy to use.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washing machine Easy to use and a great merchandise. Quick to install THANK YOU
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy I bought this machine 2 months ago and do not like it at all. I have used Simpson washing machines for 50 years and did not hesitate to buy another when our last one ( aged 15 years) was rusting under the lid. Reasons I am not happy with new one are : spins too fast and cannot change spin speed. On Delicates cycle can only have cold water. Bashes clothes and I am shocked at the amount of lint being collected. Even on Delicates cycle clothes come out creased. The result is I am only using the Quick or Daily cycles, and would never risk washing any clothing I treasure in the Delicates cycle even if it is labelled machine washable.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simpson washing machine love the product and the service was awsome the guys were on time a great help and went above and beyond. would highly recommend on line appliances
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wouldn't buy this machine again Machine continually making weird noise Cant adjust water levels to suit me as they are all programmed
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! So happy with this washing machine. So much more reliable than the old "electronic panel" one (different brand). Washing really clean.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use So easy to set for an old lady and so quiet in use.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thanks Quick delivery, kind attitude, machine runs well so far.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Simpson products I have used Pope-Simpson washing machines for fifty years. Best ever.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Washing Machine My new Simpson washing machine arrived three weeks ago and I couldn’t be happier with it.It has all the features I could possibly want and more. I have used it several times using different settings and every wash has come out brilliantly. I would thoroughly recommend this machine.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Dissapointing This machine brand new attempted 3 washes and completely wrecks the clothes on spin and does not dry have to wait 3 weeks for a call out so disappointing cannot wash in the meantime
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little unit, very happy! I have been very happy with this Simpson 7 kg made in Thailand top washing machine. I absolutely love the central agitator, keeps the drum balanced when spinning and clothes clean. You can adjust the setting to shorten or lengthen the cycle. It comes with the lint filter, fitted inside the central agitator and easy to access and empty the lint after every wash. It does its job really well and cheap to replace if it is broken.
Date published: 2021-03-29
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_AU, sid_SWT7055TMWA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz
PRODUCT PROFILE
Domestic warranty details (yrs)
2
Capacity (Kg)
7.0
DIMENSIONS
Total height (mm)
975
Total width (mm)
575
Total depth (mm)
642
Height with lid open (mm)
1375
Depth with hoses (mm)
655
ENERGY
Energy Star Rating
2.5
Energy consumption cold water (kWhr/yr)
133
Energy Consumption Warm (KWhr/yr)
470
Water efficiency star rating
3.5
Water consumption (litres)
85
WASH PROGRAMS
Number of Programs
11
Toploader Wash programs
Delicate, drain and spin, Rinse & Spin, heavy duty, Regular wash, Cold wash, Bedding, Daily 45, Quick 20, Favourite, Sportswear
Wash options
wash temperatures, variable water level, Soak time, Rinse option
weight (kg)
7.0
Dispenser
bleach dispenser, Softener dispenser
On screen stain guide
No