SWT8043

8kg EZI set top load washer

8kg EZI Set top load washer is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 507.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_507
  • loc_en_AU, sid_SWT8043, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz

8kg capacity top load washing machine with 3 energy star & 3 WELS rating. EZI set controls, time adjust function, everyday fast wash programs and durable soft close glass lid.

Key Features

  • Save your favourite program
  • Auto water level sensing
  • A control panel that is easy to use
  • Quick 20 minutes program for small loads
  • Soft closing lid
  • Agitator wash action
  • Delay end option to plan when your wash finishes
  • Time remaining display
  • No mess detergent drawer
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good Daily 45 and quick 20 programmes I should be able to change water levels
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This is the perfect washer for our family. Big enough. Quiet enough. Enough different cycle options for all our washing needs. And it has had a good work out in our busy family.
Date published: 2021-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine So happy with it. Great product , we are very happy with it
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simpson 8 kgs Thankyou so much. Your delivery men were wonderful and the machine works great
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use For many years I have always had a Simpson washing machine. Up until the last machine that wasn't. I won't name the brand.... So happy with my new Simpson, easy to use, washes so much better then the previous other brand.
Date published: 2021-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and quiet Have gone back to a top loader after having mould issues in the seal with my previous front loader. Couldn’t be happier. The machine is gentle on the clothes.
Date published: 2021-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good Very happy with washer Easy to operate & maintain. Water & Energy Rating average but still like it.
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Washing Machine having had Simpson washing machines previously for about 15 to 19 years and have been happy with the performance i decided to go for the same type 8 kg machine. The new machine in my opinion actually washes the clothes better although it can use about 20lts of extra water compared to the older machine. I find the new one much quieter to operate and the addition of a countdown timer does make it easier to know at what stage it is at, when washing. Overall very happy.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I brought this about 4 weeks ago. I changed back to a top loader after a front loader. Im very happy.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great top loader washing machine I purchased this Simpson top loader from GoodGuys and the product is fantastic. It’s quiet and water and power efficient which suits my budget. It’s an easy machine to use and there are variable modes of wash from 20 minutes to full load 1 hour washes..all up a good price for a great quality product.
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy! We bought the Simpson because we've always been happy with the brand and their top loaders (with centre agitator). This one, although slower, washes, cleans and freshness better than previous models. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife is in love with it! We haven’t had a washing machine for over 2 years, we love it!
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and very easy to use, not complicated. I bought this machine for its basic functions, good price and it robustness.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Extremely happy with this efficient easy to use and very well made washing machine. It was much sturdier construction than other machines on display.
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and easy to use We just recently upgraded from our 10 year old Simpson washer and the new model is so quiet and easy to use. Well woth the investment.
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good features Bought first machine 3/4/2021, had for around 6weeks problem with water inlet hose splitting and water seeped into mother board giving an error code E40. Replaced within a couple of weeks with new machine. So far so good, but there is a thumping sound when water is being pumped into machine with 3-10 short intakes until machine starts to fill. This has happened with the first and now the second machine. Is there a problem with this? We have had Simpson machines for many years and have never had this problem.
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I returned it Machine was unusable and faulty from day one. I returned it.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product I always buy Simpson washing machines. They are great value for the money. This new model has a fantastic choice of programmes and I just love it.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so simple! I had one of these for 18months but it played up from about 5 months into owning it but kept coming back ok but in the end had to get a new one under warrenty really didn't want the same back but hey ill give it another go ....very hard to understand instructions and change the cycles just wanted a simple machine turn the knob ...wash spin rinse spin but this one is extremly hard to make heads or tails of....Just want a simple use machine that you turn on and off and can manually change water level and rinse cycle by turning a know or pushing a button
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quiet!!! I bought this washing machine a few months ago and I love it. I have always had a Simpson brand washing machine and swear by them. The one i just swapped over for this one, i had had it for 20years and thats why i went for a Simpson machine again. The only downfall i dont like about this new one, is it doesnt show you what cycle the machine is up to during a wash (ie spin, wash etc) but you can hear by the machine itself what its up to.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Simpson User! Very happy with purchase of this machine. Plenty of options & easy to operate. More kg capacity than my old machine but occupies same space. It's pretty quiet compared to old one as well. No complaints at all!
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from None Brought washing machine month ago clothes keep coming out crinkled tried different washers no different soaked in fabric softner few has no difference am washing in warm water
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple user interface Easy to use with plenty of wash options. Great product.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simpson 8kg top loader washing machine It has a filter to empty so our clothes no longer have fluff on them. And it takes a big load. Water adjustment on automatic level is very good. Price is very good too. Not as quiet as other reviews make out, but that’s fine. Just normal noise.
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from maybe we had too many assumptions We bought this Simpson because I have always liked their products. I find it frustrating that this washer's softener dispenser does not always work, it is irritating to wash a whole load and the softener is still in the dispenser!! all the automatic settings are annoying! When designing a washer make sure you take advice from a female brain:-)
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the display panel especially the timer counti It is a good size machine & fits a decent load in of sheets etc
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design! Only had the product for a few weeks but so far it looks good and works great!!
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good cycle choices and self closing lid. Time will tell how good this machine is. Having never owned a Simpson branded appliance before, so after seeking feed back from others a decision was made to retire the old machine as it had numerous issues.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Extremely disappointing I bought this washing machine a few weeks ago. It’s awful! Don’t buy it! It starts and stops so much when it begins, I fear my pipes will burst. It’s not worst the money. Don’t buy it. I just wish I could swap mine!
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very average machine Have had this machine for nearly 2 years and wanted to take it back after about 3 months as every dark wash had powder stuck on the clothing. I tried changing the powder, using a warm wash, a hot wash - nothing worked. I am still getting this issue along with regular washes that just do not wash up clean. I would not recommend this machine. Our old F&P (25+ years old) was way better and I wish I had it still. Also has only 1 option to soak anything and that is a heavy duty wash.
Date published: 2021-06-15
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_507
  • loc_en_AU, sid_SWT8043, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz
PRODUCT PROFILE
Domestic warranty details (yrs)
2
Capacity (Kg)
8
DIMENSIONS
Total height (mm)
1076
Total width (mm)
670
Total depth (mm)
680
Height with lid open (mm)
1490
Depth with hoses (mm)
730
ENERGY
Energy Star Rating New
3
Energy consumption cold water (kWhr/yr)
130
Energy Consumption Warm (KWhr/yr)
460
Water efficiency star rating
3
Water consumption (litres)
109
WASH PROGRAMS
Number of Programs
11
Toploader Wash programs
Delicate, hand wash, Rinse & Spin, heavy duty, Regular wash, Cold wash, Bedding, drain and spin, Daily 45, Quick 20, Favourite
Wash options
wash temperatures, variable water level, Rinse option, spin selection
weight (kg)
8
Dispenser
bleach dispenser, Softener dispenser, Powder or liquid detergent dispenser
On screen stain guide
No