SWT9043

9kg EZI set top load washer

9kg EZI Set top load washer is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 294.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_294
  • loc_en_AU, sid_SWT9043, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz

9kg capacity top load washing machine with 3.5 energy star & 3.5 WELS rating. EZI set controls, inverter motor, time adjust function, everyday fast wash programs and durable soft close glass lid.

Key Features

  • Save your favourite program
  • Inverter motor
  • Auto water level sensing
  • A control panel that is easy to use
  • Quick 20 minutes program for small loads
  • Soft closing lid
  • Agitator wash action
  • Delay end option to plan when your wash finishes
  • Time remaining display
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great machine I've really enjoyed owning this machine it's easy to use and perfect but e20 keeps comin up, shame its needed fixing 4 times within 2 years, hopefully the problem will get fixed once and for all
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built Great machine easy to use, we use liquid or powder detergent doesn't leave residue on clothes. Machine spins clothes really well which means clothes dry quicker on line. Timer is great for checking how long to finish. 9kg load means we can wash bed spreads etc without worry.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Washes clothes well Bought it to wash clothes well. It washes clothes well. Fantastic high speed spin.
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feathers We have this washing machine for a month now and we’re very happy so far it does all the things we hoped for recommend this machine definitely
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always reliable Purchased 2 months ago - had not had a Simpson for 35 years or so. The original Simpson died of old age after doing big washes for 25 years or so. lOnly one problem with new one - we cannot take "drip dry" clothes out at appropriate time with any setting.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9kg EZI Set top load washer - Excellent I have had my 9kg EZI Set top load washer for a couple of months now and I am truly impressed. Best purchase made in a while. Overall easy to use, reliable and quiet. Really impressed to be honest and would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the choice of a quick wash Very happy to go back to a top loader from a front loader. Love the quick wash setting for when I have a small load on the run. Picked Simpson because it’s Aussie and my parents had one for years.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great allrounder Just replaced our old Simpson 9kg washer after 9 years. Got the extended wrty so no problems for the next 5 years. With the new model would be great if there was an option for 45 minute cold wash.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Washing machine 9 kg The best deal and so simple to order and delivery was right to my door excellent
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Appliances Online fantastic service. installation went well. the delivery guys very friendly and helpful. overall a very good experience, and will definitely recommend Appliances Online to all.
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job well. I bought the washer 2nd hand, it was only a few months old when I bought it. I found out straight away that when hot water was entering the washer it made a squealing sound. So I replaced the inlet valve. It previously was 10L/Min, I replaced it with a 15L/Min valve. No problems now.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Built to last I would expect to get more than a couple of years before I start having issues , my previous lasted 15 yrs Very poor design in the detergent hose splitting and flooding my laundry
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job with no fuss Quick 20 ideal for small wash. Good result using cold water.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am a repeat Simpson washer buyer I am a repeat Simpson washer buyer. My recent purchase looks like will continue to fuel my preference for Simpson Washers. Built solid and strong, does the job wash after wash. The digital controller didn’t take long to master. I have my preferred preset locked in for easy setup and wash. Highly recommend. Tech support is local and extremely helpful was able to get me on my way quickly and efficiently. Well done Simpson and keep up the great work
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for families We've had this machine for just over 2 years of frequent use. We mostly use the default settings which work well for a busy family with lots of clothes to wash. The strong lid is a good feature because it provides an extra surface for putting down a basket of clothes etc. Occasionally we had a small amount of residue on the clothes after a wash and we used a washing machine cleaning product which resolved the issue easily. Around the 2 year mark the machine had a small glitch which Simpson resolved for us without hassle - I was very happy with the after-sales service. It continues to serve us well.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Simpson Very good machine....was able to cut back on amount of laundry liquid used. Everything comes out nice and clean
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Washes very well All clothes come out clean, the lint filter catches all the lint and debris are removed from clothes, very quiet, and fits a massive amount of items inc. thick queen size mattress Toppers and doonas.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliantly adaptable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought my Simpson 9kg top loader just over a year ago. It's really good. No more hand washing my delicates or bath washing the blankets. This machine takes care of everything.
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product does the job well Really happy, washes well does the job. Buttons easy to programme.
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simpson washing machine. So good to have another washing machine with a proper agitator and lint filter. No more tangled cloths, etc., and no lint turning whites grey. Should never have waned from the Simpson brand. Have learnt my lesson.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not bad, not good either. Overall the machine functions fine. However, the big letdown is the amount of lint all over my dark washes. I empty the filter after every wash and run the water levels on auto to ensure enough rinsing. Still after every dark wash my clothes are covered in lint, and this shouldn't be happening at this price point.
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Shape It is a bit more complicated to operate than I expected.
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this washing macine I upgraded in size from my old reliable Simpson 6.5kg and couldn't be happier. This is a lovely washing machine with great features and ease of use. That extra capacity is very useful, especially for bedding. Couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Great washer, just needs a louder finish buzzer so I know when it’s finished. My old Simpson was nice and loud.
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine Replaced older machine with this Simpson. Has more features than an older machine, so still getting used to the settings. Mens filthy work clothes come out really clean using heavy duty cycle....so pleased about that.
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Washing machine I honestly wish I’d known there was a 10kg one as I would have bought that, for a 9kg it’s not very big, it washers well just not big enough, if you like a small machine would be good
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely horrid! The company will not replace the machine, even after several attempts by the service tech to replace every random part given to him by Electrolux. Such a shame for a company that was once great to have such a crap policy on replacements.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy Contrary to other reviews, I have been thrilled with this machine. It is quiet, can run through a load in 45mins and spins well - everything I need and wanted in a machine.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t recommend 2 years and have had problems twice in the 1st year suspension unbalanced and noisy and now leaking pipes are brittle. Cheap not worth the $800 spent.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great design I have always been a SImpson washer fan after the last one crashed I didn’t look at other brands the only thing I would make better is the beep sound at the end of the cycle is not LOUD enough.
Date published: 2020-11-03
  • y_2021, m_11, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_294
  • loc_en_AU, sid_SWT9043, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz
PRODUCT PROFILE
Domestic warranty details (yrs)
2
Capacity (Kg)
9
DIMENSIONS
Total height (mm)
1076
Total width (mm)
670
Total depth (mm)
680
Height with lid open (mm)
1490
Depth with hoses (mm)
730
ENERGY
Energy Star Rating New
3.5
Energy consumption cold water (kWhr/yr)
106
Energy Consumption Warm (KWhr/yr)
400
Water efficiency star rating
3.5
Water consumption (litres)
110
WASH PROGRAMS
Number of Programs
11
Toploader Wash programs
Delicate, hand wash, Rinse & Spin, heavy duty, Regular wash, Cold wash, Bedding, drain and spin, Daily 45, Quick 20, Favourite
Wash options
wash temperatures, variable water level, Rinse option, spin selection
weight (kg)
9
Dispenser
bleach dispenser, Softener dispenser, Powder or liquid detergent dispenser
On screen stain guide
No